jump to navigation

Words fail me…. Juni 8, 2008

Posted by Izabela in Updates.
Tags:
trackback
Right now,I am feeling shocked and depressed.I’ve just turned on the TV and heared about the tragedy that happened today in Akihabara.
Basically a,(please excuse my choice of words here) 25 year old psycho-asshole drove a van (especially borrowed for that occasion!) into a growd of people in Akihabara (which on weekends is closed-off for motorized vehicles and always crowed…) at about 12.30 pm.Then he got out of the car and began to stab pedestrians randomly with a survival knife while moving towards Akihabara station where he was finally stopped by the police and arrested.
7 people (the youngest beeing just 19 years old) are dead,10 wounded. His reason?

He said that he was sick/tired/bored of living….

I don’t know what to say,words fail me. These people were complete strangers to him.

As Akihabara is only a short walk away from Ueno station and it’s markets I have visited it very often till now,the main reason being,of course,things like electronic dictionaries, a new photo camera or just browsing for the newest electronic gizmos.

I’ve,at least until now,found it to be a neat quarter with a unique,somewhat droll,but overall friendly,secure atmosphere.

Or at least,it used to be.

I would have propaply gone there today if my feet had still carried me so I spend the day in my bed…

I think this guy will most propably be sentenced to death (giving lawmakers the excuse to continue this sinister practice on the whole and to gain more support for it) and executed in several years.But he’s bored by his life and seemingly doesn’t care at all,so killing him would be a kind of favour..for me,it just adds up to the horrible randomness and senselessness of his whole act .

There is no possibility to set anything right for those killed or their relatives.I hope and wish that the latter ones will muster the strenght to go somehow on with their lives….

 

 

 

Kommentare»

1. blume - Juni 8, 2008

oh gott ih hoffe du lebst noch !!!

meine msn adresse: kerim114@hotmail.de

2. Jasmine - Juni 10, 2008

I’m sorry to hear this too

I think murders in Japan have increased much.
Many ppl think to end up life with suicide and hurt others.


Kommentar verfassen

